Meet the Team

Board of Directors

The board of Queen Mary Park Community League is made up of dedicated volunteers who are passionate about making our neighbourhood a great place to live and work.

The board meets on the second Tuesday of each month and standing committees work together on an ongoing basis. All board meetings are open to the public.

We encourage community members to get involved by joining the board. Nominations for board positions occur every year at our Annual General Meeting. We are always looking for volunteers to be a part of the board and to help with events throughout the year.

Queen Mary Park Community League board meetings take place at 6:30pm on the 2nd Tuesday of each month. All community members are welcome to attend. Please email memberships@queenmarypark.ca to let us know you would like to attend.

Meet Our 2022/2023 Board

Martyn Bell: president@queenmarypark.ca
Sean Douglas: sean@queenmarypark.ca
Randy Shuttleworth: randy@queenmarypark.ca
Karen Vanderlaan: karen@queenmarypark.ca
Kelsey van Moorsel: kelsey@queenmarypark.ca
Sandy Budzinski: sandy@queenmarypark.ca
Roxanne de Vries: roxanne@queenmarypark.ca
Ian Hopfe: ian@queenmarypark.ca
Christine Johnston: christine@queenmarypark.ca
Dean Wrobel: dean@queenmarypark.ca

We are still looking for 3 additional members-at large.

Responsibilities

Memberships – Kelsey
Events – Sandy
Queen Garden – Roxanne
Facility Management – Elaine, Randy
Revitalization – Karen
Programs – Karen
Parks & Greenspaces -Keisha, Karen, Randy, Martyn, Sandy, Peri Henderson
Volunteers – Sandy
Crime & Safety – Daniel Sanford

Standing Committees

Executive – Martyn, Sean, Randy, Kelsey
Personnel – Karen, Roxanne, Ian
Finance – Randy, Martyn
Nominating – Ian
Planning & Development – Karen, Martyn
Communications – Kelsey

Menu